Thumbnail Image Text
1 of 1

From The colour circle series, part 3.

The colour circle series consists of nine colour circles, each made up of 24 equidistant hues.
The circles are subdivided into three categories: part 1, part 2, and part 3, each consisting of three works.

The black colour circle explores a particular shade of black, mixed with a very small amount of each hue from The constant colour circle (based on the three primary colours: red, blue and yellow, which are mixed to create a total of 21 interstitial colours). From a distance, the black hues appear to be similar, but upon closer inspection they reveal a subtle colour sequence.