Thumbnail Image Text
1 of 1

The constant colour circle, 2008



From The colour circle series, part 1.

The colour circle series consists of nine colour circles, each made up of 24 equidistant hues.
The circles are subdivided into three categories: part 1, part 2, and part 3, each consisting of three works.

The constant colour circle is a colour wheel based on the three primary colours: red, blue and yellow, which are mixed to create a total of 21 interstitial colours. These pigments reflect Eliasson's choice of gradient hues between the primary colours.

The constant colour circle functions as a base for the colour mixtures in all the other circles in The colour circle series.